Through rain spattered skylight (by pricklypearbloom)

hello!

What a week this is turning out to be. I wasn’t sure if I’d get to this space or not. I’ve been spending every waking minute on a personal design project that I want to get done as soon as humanly possible. It’s made the week feel so long, all this constant working. At the same time, the weather has been frigging amazing. Last weekend I knit with a friend on the porch for a couple of hours, and amidst the hecticity (is that a word? If not, it should be) of the week my hubby and I did manage to find an hour to have dinner and a bottle of wine out there as well.

The trees are getting leaves and the flowering things are flowering and I keep thinking it’s time to put stuff in the garden but technically it’s still way too early. It’s all kind of surreal. I’m thinking alot about this (Thanks to Emily for nosing this into my consciousness). And living the life of a dreamer again for awhile. I suppose that’s not a bad thing.

So, hopefully things will normalize around here pretty soon. Although, I have another goal to bring yet another personal project to a close for my portfolio. In the meantime, thanks for checking in with me. I don’t say that nearly enough.

